Disabled Facebook Account and Page

1356120227_c3e88e5bc1

Dear friends and blog’s reader,

I apologize for being out of touch for a while and I want to thank all those who tried to check on me and whether I was ok or not. Thank you so much, it really means a lot to me.

I guess you all have noticed that neither me nor my blog’s page on Facebook exist anymore. The story is that one day I logged into my Facebook account and suddenly received a notification telling me that my account was disabled without any further explanation. After a while I received an email from Facebook administration telling me that obviously they have decided to throw me out of the site and to disable my blog’s page on Facebook.

The email was like:

From: info+0dumow2@support.facebook.com

Hi,
You were disabled because you created or posted content (i.e., photos, groups, shares, etc.) that violated Facebook’s Statement of Rights and Responsibilities.
Types of content that are prohibited from Facebook include, but are not restricted to the following:
• No nudity or other sexually explicit content
• No content that contains hate speech or directly attacks an individual or group
• No content that contains self harm or excessive violence
• No content that contains illegal drug use
Unfortunately, we won’t be able to reactivate your account or respond to your email directly. This decision is final and cannot be appealed.  You can visit the Warnings section of the Help Center for more information:
http://www.facebook.com/help/?topic=warnings
Thank you for contacting Facebook,
The Facebook Team

For all those who know me well they will know that the only content I have created on Facebook was the Fazlakat – Jordan page. And that I have never violated their what so called “Statement Of Rights and Responsibilities.”. After that I tried to contact the website administration via email telling them that I did not violate the statement and so they have no right of disabling my account which is a direct violation to my own privacy rights.

Two weeks later they replied saying:

From: info+0dumow2@support.facebook.com

Hi,
Your account was disabled because your behavior on the site was identified as harassing or threatening to other people on Facebook. Prohibited behavior includes, but is not limited to:
• Sending friend requests to people you don’t know
• Regularly contacting strangers through unsolicited Inbox messages
• Soliciting others for dating or business purposes
After reviewing your situation, we have determined that your behavior violated Facebook’s Statement of Rights and Responsibilities. You will no longer be able to use Facebook. This decision is final and cannot be appealed.
Please note that for technical and security reasons, we will not provide you with any further details about this decision.
Thanks,
The Facebook Team

Which is totally not the truth and I guess most of you already know that. And so again I contacted them telling them that it’s not true and it’s kind of misunderstanding and that I want my account back. and so again I got a reply telling me again that:

From: info+0dumow2@support.facebook.com

Hi,
You were disabled because you created or posted content (i.e., photos, groups, shares, etc.) that violated Facebook’s Statement of Rights and Responsibilities.
Types of content that are prohibited from Facebook include, but are not restricted to the following:
• No nudity or other sexually explicit content
• No content that contains hate speech or directly attacks an individual or group
• No content that contains self harm or excessive violence
• No content that contains illegal drug use
Unfortunately, we won’t be able to reactivate your account or respond to your email directly. This decision is final and cannot be appealed.  You can visit the Warnings section of the Help Center for more information:
http://www.facebook.com/help/?topic=warnings
Thank you for contacting Facebook,
The Facebook Team

Which is obviously an automated message being sent again and again. So I tried to contact them again. telling them that it’s not the situation and that I want my account back but it ended up with them sending me an email telling :

Hi,
Unfortunately, your account has been permanently disabled for violating Facebook’s Statement of Rights and Responsibilities. We will not be able to reactivate it for any reason, nor will we provide further explanation of your violation or the systems we have in place. This decision is absolutely final.
Thanks,
The Facebook Team

So they were like saying “Hey, your account were disabled for violating the statement “SOMEHOW” and you can never get it back. And after that they have never responded and just ignored me.

That’s the whole story my friends and I am sorry again for being out of touch again.

At last if you have a saying about the story you can email Facebook at the following addresses:

info+0dumow2@support.facebook.com

info@facebook.com

disabled@facebook.com

Best Regards,

Ahmad Afaneh.

4 تعليقات

Filed under Amman, Fazlakat, Jordan, فزلكات

4 responses to “Disabled Facebook Account and Page

  1. التنبيهات: 10.08.2010 weblog news:facebook

  2. التنبيهات: Tweets that mention Disabled Facebook Account and Page « Fazlakat – Jordan… فزلكات – الأردن -- Topsy.com

  3. unfortunately , this started to be so annoying, a lot of my friends had this problem too, and as you said its pointless to email them trying to reactivate your account, because all the process is automated, beginning from deleting your account to these stupid replies you have.

    • well it’s not as annoying as not knowing the reason the one’s account was disabled for. I mean i have been using Facebook for almost the past 5 years and this did not happen to me but after 4 months of me creating a page that links to my blog. and from the replies i had … the only reason i guess would be that someone actually was reporting me for that. so it’s just annoying.

اترك رد

